DIY Fringe T-shirt is LOKO (Tutorial)

Hello lovely kitties!

Here is a spur of the moment recon. T- shirt I did today. I was inspired to do this for a while but never really had the time.

The inspiration is from crafty SZmoon’s crop tops and Coachella and Spring/Summer fashions I have been seeing popping up.

I just finished editing these photos, enjoy!

What you’ll need:

  • Sharp Scissors (because mine sucked…)
  • A t-shirt you DGAF about (because you may mess up)
  • some motivation ( because you don’t want to be lazy like me)
Step one:  First cut the bottom hem straight off then using the scissors round the back of the shirt.
Step two: Depending on the size of your shirt cut a few inches off the front (sorta cropping it as shown below)
 
Follow the jump to continue.
Step three: Cut about 3/4 inches vertical lines up to the desired point on the shirt. Make sure to pull on each shirt strand to get that cool fringed look.
I realized at the end the back was way too long! so…
Step four: Even out the back on your shirt to the length you would like it.
Step five: Cut off the sleeves (optional) I forgot to take a picture of that.. >.<
Now we’re done! It’s simple,  fun and it perfect for this summer.
Here’s how I wore it.
Well folks that’s a wrap. There will be more DIY’s very soon.
XoXo
RAD

About theradhatterie

Hello I'm Rad. I am 22 year old crafter, hat making work-a-holic who loves cute and shiny expensive things. I like pop culture, nerdy expos, getting dressed up and boogieing down. I love my games and all things tea. Favorite things to do include modeling, going to shows, gallery hopping, music festivals, flea markets/craft shows.

Posted on April 18, 2012, in DIY or Die and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Very cute…I did a DIY shirt for the twins a couple of weeks ago. It was fun!!!

  2. This came out awesome! This is gonna come in super handy for the future, with shirts. 🙂

  1. Pingback: DIY Bleached, Frayed and Studded Shorts « The Rad Hatter

Leave a comment